REVIEWS

July 15, 2015

2015 Mid-Year Report: The 10 Best Italian Restaurants In Manila

The original Va Bene Pasta Deli, which so many have come to love, is tucked away beside a gas station along EDSA. But now, there’s even more to love because Va Bene opened up a new branch in BGC...

June 22, 2015

Va Bene Pasta Deli: A taste of authentic Italian cuisine | ANC

You don't have to go all the way to Italy just to satisfy your craving for Italian food.

Va Bene Pasta Deli is a hole-in-the-wall restaurant in Makati and BGC that gives your fill of pastas, pizzas and modern Italian dishes.

ANC Cityscape

January 13, 2015

Death Row Food: Va Bene Pasta Deli

"I came to Va Bene with very high expectations and I was so happy not be let down. I think that’s one of the best feelings in the world—"

September 08, 2014

VA BENE Pasta Deli by Chef Massimo Veronesi @ BGC Cinemas

"VA BENE has really set the bar for what good Italian pasta dishes should taste like. It would be very hard for the other Italian places in BGC to compete."

September 03, 2014

Local Fresh Pasta Favorite Va Bene Opens Its Second Branch in BGC

"Va Bene Pasta Deli, one of the first Italian restaurants to offer handmade pasta in Manila, has just opened its second branch at Bonifacio High Street’s Central Square."

July 27, 2014

FOOD NETWORK'S BEST THING I EVER ATE BY MS. STEPHANIE ZUBIRI

"A project that involved food and travel – one of the best things we ever did!" CREDIT/BY:

June 23, 2014

the happy lab - Recent Va Bene Eats

This dinner just confirms my previous opinion that Va Bene is the best pasta place in all of Manila!

June 18, 2014

Va Bene Pasta Deli plates up fresh Italian cuisine for 2014 European Culinary Season

If you are looking for al dente quality of pasta, scrumptious appetizers, and mouth-watering desserts on fairly decent budget, feel free to visit Va Bene at the Petron Station in Dasmariñas Village, Makati.

June 16, 2014

GMA NETWORK: GOOD NEWS "EGG CITING FOOD TRIP" BY VICKY MORALES

Samahan si "Good News" girl Bea Binene sa isang nakaka-excite na paghahanap ng mga kakaibang putaheng sinahugan ng itlog!

September 01, 2013

Chellybeans

Va Bene Pasta Deli is one of my favorite restaurants; 


August 08, 2013

CHARITY WEEK: WHAT'S ON THE MENU

The Va Bene Tiramisu for dessert is good for sharing, so dine with friends and family at the authentic Italian restaurant!

August 05, 2013

CHEF OF THE WEEK: MASSIMO VERONESI - ASIA TATLER DINING

INCONSPICUOUSLY located at a gas station, the restaurant Va Bene Pasta Deli and its chef, Massimo Veronesi, offer diners an unpretentious authentic experience that has to be sought out.

July 25, 2013

-NOW WE ARE HUNGRY BY MS. SARIE CRUZ

If you’re looking for authentic Italian food on a fairly decent budget, Va Bene gives a bang for your buck.

June 19, 2013

Neri'SoJourns - My Dora Life

Overall judgement, the food is nice and something to try but not so 'unforgettable'. This is me being, satisfied and sated :)  

June 26, 2013

TREASURES FROM THE ITALIAN KITCHEN - VAULT MAGAZINE 2013 NO.2

Vault magazine‘s latest issue (2013 No 2) is the Italy issue. I had the wonderful opportunity to photograph the most delicious portion of the magazine (The Palate Section, of course) and followed the Vault team as they searched for the most authentic Italian dishes in the country

April 22, 2013

THE HAPPY LAB - VA BENE!

All of it fresh, nothing from a box. If you need to carbo load, there is no more delicious place than Va Bene to do it in. I think I’ve tried all the pasta dishes here and it’s all to die for. But there are, of course, some worth dying for more than others.

April 02, 2013

THE FOOD ADDICTION OF COOKIE MONSTER - THANIS LIM - MANILA RSETAURANT REVIEWS: VA BENE PASTA DELI

I’m proud to say this place is a MUST visit restaurant if you dine in Manila! Highly recommended with two thumbs up!

December 05, 2012

BEST DINING SECRETS REVEALED BY BUSINESS WORLD ONLINE-ARTS & LEISURE SECTION

"The first award went to Va Bene Pasta Deli, which received recognition for being the Best Italian Restaurant."

November 29, 2012

MANILA'S BEST RESTAURANTS FOR 2012 NAMED BY ABS-CBN NEWS WEBSITE

"to the fairly recent Va Bene Pasta Deli in Makati, which was selected Best Italian Restaurant."

November 28, 2012

Ajay's Writings on the Wall

Verdict: a really good first impression. Va Bene, we shall be back soon

October 29, 2012

Lazy BLACK CAT

"With this, Va Bene has become my next favorite Italian phrase, next to buon apetito!"

October 26, 2012

HOMEPAGE NET25 - TV FEATURE & INTERVIEW

GRAZIE MILLE TO HOMEPAGE OF NET 25 FOR FEATURING VA BENE PASTA DELI. WATCH IT ON YOU TUBE : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E0Tm3txz3Nw&feature=player_embedded

 

 

October 23, 2012

Between Bites

"It almost needs no introduction. It has been sought after by foodies who don’t mind veering off the usual beaten commercial paths to uncover a potential wonderful in the mouth."

October 17, 2012

Al Dente and Eccellente: Our Favorite Pastas in Manila

"Although he cannot promise the breathtaking view of the Colosseum, the Italian chef of Va Bene Pasta Deli promises to take you to the streets of Italy with their freshly made, hand rolled pastas."

September 27, 2012

Tales from the Tummy

"Irene and I left shaking our heads why we were not able to try Va Bene Pasta Deli before and both vowed to come back soon.."

September 26, 2012

Handpicked by Ron & Chris

"Our late Sunday dinner (yes, we were received at 830pm and Va Bene was full, on a Sunday night)..."

September 21, 2012

outbite

"Well apparently, all that fuss about Va Bene being an up and coming italian joint is true."

September 20, 2012

PENCITIES BY THE PENINSULA MANILA HOTEL - "ITALIAN SPOTLIGHT-CHEAP & CHEERFUL"

"..many of whom considered it to be the most authentic Italian food in the city..."

September 17, 2012

appetite.ph FOOD TALK . A CASE OF THE MUNCHIES - JING OSIAS

"That night, we left the place happy and content. The name Va Bene speaks for itself—all is well indeed after that hearty Italian dinner."

August 11, 2012

Asia Tatler Dining / Tatler Philippines

REVIEW OF BEST RESTAURANTS 2012 BY ASIA TATLER / PHILIPPINE TATLER.  

July 16, 2012

Rainbow Treats Food. Travel. Photography. Me

"The Portobello Mushrooms Canelloni (cover photo) is certainly one of the most memorable pastas I've eaten."

July 10, 2012

What in the Blog?

"Authentic Italian pasta made by an Italian chef -- you can't go wrong with that."

June 20, 2012

Handpicked by Ron & Chris

"It was finally great to meet Chef Massimo, our earliers visits would prove futille. A true hands on gentleman with a friendly and artistic flare, he regalled us with a menu that was not only pretty to look at, with flavorful aroma and were totally delicious and memorable, from start to finish."

June 09, 2012

Maviosa Fabulousa

"Since all pastas are made fresh in Va Bene, there's a special bite and texture to it that can't be had in any of the commercial pasta dishes sold out there. The food also had soul, for lack of a better way to describe it."

June 02, 2012

Lady Cupcake

"I love places that make their noodles from scratch; it makes a huge difference."

June 02, 2012

MR. DELICIOUS

"For killer Italian food in Manila to me there is only one choice now. Look past the gas station location to find a true gem."

February 08, 2012

Why Hello!

"In my book, Va Bene serves the best pasta in Manila."

February 29, 2012

MAYBE SHE'S THAT GIRL

That right by the corner place serving great and authentic Italian food.."

January 07, 2012

It's Munching Time!

"Their pasta is handmade and you can actually feel that in their noodles since they are so firm and truly aldente to the bite."

December 20, 2011

Run Around Girl

December 10, 2011

divasoria

"pricey for the ambiance..fine..non-ambiance but va bene delivers a great homey italian meal that can probably rival some trattoria in italy."

October 28, 2011

SIGHTS AND SPICES

"Va Bene Pasta Deli is one of the best restos that serves great tasting pasta dishes."

October 26, 2011

Mahaderang Frog

"We left at 9pm and people were still waiting to get tables and this is on a Thursday night!"

October 24, 2011

Twishdadish

"Overall, two thumbs up for Va Bene Pasta Deli! This restaurant is highly recommended"

October 12, 2011

Yummy Date Night

"The Verdict: Va Bene Pasta Deli makes it to our list of favorite restaurants. If ever you get the chance, travel to this restaurant—it’s sure to have something that will please your palate. Discovering and sharing places like this makes me feel good about what I do. :) "

October 03, 2011

Circadian October 2011 | Circuit Magazine

"Likewise, your worries will all vanish in the air once you’ve tasted their mouth-watering Italian dishes which Va Bene surely delivers. As Chef Massimo Veronesi puts it, “If you do good food, people will go out of their way to go to it."

September 25, 2011

My Silly, Happy, Wonderful World

"There are not a lot of octopus dishes in Manila and we were intrigued enough to order it. This is definitely different. The octopus slices were tender and did not taste fishy at all. Make sure to take a bite of the octopus, arugula, capers and orange slices together for a well rounded taste experience."

August 29, 2011

The Gorgeous Gourmande

"Va Bene offers an authentic Italian dining experience that, in my opinion, is pretty hard to find somewhere else. From its kind of modest hole-in-the-wall location, to the homey feel inside, to the lovely service crew, it's something I know would be unique to this place."

August 16, 2011

jin loves to eat

Published in Manila Bulletin Lifestyle Section, August 14, 2011

"Va Bene’s Pan Roasted Foie Gras is a must for all. Resting atop a portobello raviolo and robed in sweet onion marmalade, the liver was crisp on the outside and smooth as butter inside. So good everything was gone in one bite."

 

August 05, 2011

Frannywanny : a food and travel blog

"Truly, the name Va Bene is an understatement for the experience that you'll get after dining here. It's definitely way more than being....Va Bene!"

August 02, 2011

Appetite. For . Sanity.

"Buffalo Mozzarella with tomatoes, capers, anchovies and mixed lettuce in balsamic reduction: the mozzarella cheese was fresh tasting and creamy delicious! It just melts in your mouth… The balsamic reduction brought the whole dish together and added so much flavor."

July 17, 2011

Gimme A Piece Of food . Of life . Of love.

"The place serves authentic Italian cuisine and as expected, serves this simply delicious frozen dessert that is flavored with orange and topped with rich dark chocolate sauce and chopped walnuts."

July 07, 2011

hello balloon

"As the parade of food arrives, our birthday boy holds up his prized dish, which, I must say, had the most aromatic scent that made my little mouth water."

June 29, 2011

STYLE SAMURAI

"For those not on a diet and craving for some good Italian:
Va Bene Pasta Deli"

June 11, 2012

iFoodTrip

"What it lacks in ambience, it makes up with the high quality of their food. I would much rather eat here than a five star restaurant with nice ambience but mediocre food."

May 26, 2011

manilafoodreview

"While word of the restaurant has surely been spreading, its placement in a gas station gives it that element of “hidden discovery,” no matter how already famous it is, that gives one a strangely self-satisfactory (even slightly smug) feeling of adventure. Va Bene Pasta Deli is surely one of the destinations on the Manila gourmet map."

May 21, 2011

INQUIRER LIFESTYLE

"For the pasta, the tagliolini and the canelloni will warm the heart that has turned cold in the heat. The tagliolini is very subtly accented with truffle oil as its cream introduces itself to your mouth. The canelloni, meanwhile, pricks your palate in stacatto beats with the tomato and smoked ham."

May 09, 2011

SPOT.PH

"(SPOT.ph) Gas stations are usually meant for pit stops rather than dining destinations but Va Bene Pasta Deli proves otherwise. Located at the Petron gas station along EDSA Makati corner Dasmariñas Village, this cozy neighborhood haunt has been making waves as a not-so-secret spot churning out authentic Italian eats."

March 18, 2011

Our Awesome Planet

This is definitely one of the best pasta places I've tried in Manila. Masarap talaga!

March 18, 2011

Subtle yet Robust's Blog

"

The fresh pasta was cooked perfectly sitting on some light pomodoro with hints of sage and butter. It brought back memories of my childhood."

 

February 15, 2011

my fresh crumbs

"And upon having my first bite, it just exploded in flavors at the same time texture melted in my mouth."

November 27, 2010

Eat.Drink.Dance (Repeat!)

"My night ended well with good food and company."

October 08, 2010

EAT AROUND THE WORLD WITHOUT LEAVING THE METRO

"I think that the best thing about Va Bene is that they offer pre-made, dried pastas (100g for P65 to P85) for people to take out and cook at home."

August 31, 2010

Pockets of Sunshine

"It was quaint, simple, charming and best of all, it served FRESH PASTA! What a find!"